Ye are a god

Greetings in the name of His and Her Imperial Majesty Emperor Haile Selassie the First and Empress Menin Asfaw, I greet you with a heart of love and in the oneness of the spirit of the Almighty,

I come before you, to record the teachings that I have been exposed to through the spirit of the Most High Jah Rastafari and through this spirit it drives me to address the space that the identifier  of being a god entails.

And the Lord said unto Moses, See, I have made thee a god to Pharaoh: and Aaron thy brother shall be thy prophet.
Exodus 7:1 KJV

http://bible.com/1/exo.7.1.KJV

First and foremost let’s address the spelling, when reading the bible you notice that the capital G in God, gives a meaning that this name is Supreme, similar to King of kings. God is over all things, which are it’s creation. The lowercase g in god, symbolizes or denotes a lesser value or substance, better yet it symbolizes the lower nature, which compared to God is the human.

No man hath seen God at any time; the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

John 1:18 KJV
http://bible.com/1/jhn.1.18.KJV

So how is Jesus God, if it recorded that no man has seen him? probably because he was just god as he said in the bible

We as humans are no match for our creator, with or without volunteering our service we still are being used by God. It is through us that our Creator blesses people. For example, it is people who feed the hungry, clothes the naked, educates the illiterate and nourish the sick. For it is written in the bible and through the testimony of man, that we have not seen God. It is then the same to conclude that we are tools, that carries out the Creators deeds.

Here are a few scriptures to support the reason.

The Jews answered him, saying, For a good work we stone thee not; but for blasphemy; and because that thou, being a man, makest thyself God.  Jesus answered them, Is it not written in your law, I said, Ye are gods?   If he called them gods, unto whom the word of God came, and the scripture cannot be broken;   Say ye of him, whom the Father hath sanctified, and sent into the world, Thou blasphemest; because I said, I am the Son of God?

John 10:33-36 KJV
http://bible.com/1/jhn.10.33-36.KJV

I have said, Ye are gods; and all of you are children of the most High.  But ye shall die like men, and fall like one of the princes.
Psalms 82:6-7 KJV
http://bible.com/1/psa.82.6-7.KJV

In the above scriptures Iyesus Kristos, knowing who he is, declared his birth right, that he is a god and the people were ready to kill him because in their ignorance they didn’t know who they were though they read it in their own law. In my own experience, I have dealt with the same accusation of being a blasphemer because I accepted with a clear conscience of who I am, a god.

The bible confuses you, because the writer wrote an Uppercase G when the verse our Savior referred to was a lower case g.

The first commandment in the 10 commandments is thou shalt not have no other gods before me, for I the LORD is a jealous God. Iyesus Kristos, being the Word, or mouth piece of the Creator knew his place and followed not only this commandment but made it clear about who is and who he is not.

For example, when the young ruler came to the Word of God, Iyesus, replied, why callest thou me good, only one who is good is God.

And a certain ruler asked him, saying, Good Master, what shall I do to inherit eternal life?  And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? none is good, save one, that is, God.

Luke 18:18-19 KJV
http://bible.com/1/luk.18.18-19.KJV

Later in the gospels, Iyesus Kristos makes it even clear that he is not the Almighty but is god,

Jesus saith unto her, Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God.

John 20:17 KJV
http://bible.com/1/jhn.20.17.KJV

And finally this:

Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink? When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me. Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels: For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not. Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee? Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me. And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.
Matthew 25:34-46 KJV
http://bible.com/1/mat.25.34-46.KJV

We are placed on the Almighty’s right hand or left hand depending on how we performed as a god to others who required the Almighty’s service.

After reading this word it began to become clear to me, what it is exactly that we are dealing with here. We are the image of the Most High, we are the manifestations of his thoughts and creativity very similar to the manifestations of thought and personality into humans/gods/neteru, the Kemetic teachings. If we have anything dwelling in us that is from the Creator, won’t that make us also divine like the creator.

Someone will ask, then if we are god then can we turn water into wine or raise the dead. The answer is yes, not to be in the same imagination as what we learned about Jesus, from writers who spent at least a 100 or more years to write what our Savior wrote from the scribes that were with him. Not that I’m doubtful of its authenticity, but everyone knows that the longer you prolong to write down something, the more your information you fail to recall.

There is also a definition for an act, where you write something today and date as if someone else wrote it in the past. This is a practice that has been done for long time, the bible has been victimized to this as well. It is called
pseudepigrapha which means
spurious or pseudonymous writings, especially Jewish writings ascribed to various biblical patriarchs and prophets but composed within approximately 200 years of the birth of Jesus Christ.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudepigrapha

But anyway back to the subject at hand, I live in world where there lies debate whether Jesus is Almighty God or not, you can find these debates even within different Christian camps. The Ethiopian Tewahedo Faith, says that Jesus is God, they also follow what the council of Nicaea, has declared thousands of years ago. Though I am not orthodox, and may never will be, I am free to be independent. Not bias because I am a member of the church, but free to read without man guiding my mind.

If you revert back the 10 commandments, remember we must not serve no other god besides the Almighty  and we just found out that a god is a mortal being. Even as Rastafari I have to accept that Tafari Makonnen who chose to hail in his baptismal name Haile Selassie the First, said that he is mortal.

Which also makes him a god, and as a god he did exactly what Iyesus told us to do, follow the Father, the maker, the creator and begetter of all. So what makes Haile Selassie the First so important, the same thing that makes Iyesus Kristos important, they were created to show the world how to serve the Almighty in perfection, they had different assigments just like many of us and were given the good and faithful servant award, eternal life.

WE CAN DO THE SAME AND I PRAY THAT YOU FULFILL YOUR PURPOSE

As of yet, I have only came thru a biblical stance, but the bible isn’t the only thing that supports this, of course we have Kemetic teachings. It has taught that we are truly neter and neteru, godly beings which different attributes. We must know ourselves, we must know the power that resides in us.

You may feel comfortable calling yourself an animal and a despicable disgrace of a human being, but those days of putting myself down to find humbleness is no longer, humbleness is knowing that I can’t be who I am called to be without checking in with my Creator; therefore, enabling you to submitt and learn from what gives you air, instead putting your own self down because word is power.

Haile Selassie the First has shared with us that Afrika await it’s creators, and I always was inquiring spiritually what that meant, for what did the creators of Afrika do, but looking at the word creator, it will have an endless tie to God.

Haile Selassie the First says,
In a very real sense, our continent is unmade; it still awaits its creation and its creators.

I pray that the meditations of InI is iccpetable in thy sight, Jah Rastafari
image

Leave a Reply

